Cruising & Blogging

I was really looking forward to spending all my free time, while on my Mediterranean cruise, to blog about the good and bad experiences… BUT cruising and blogging do not seem to go hand in hand.

I gladly purchased the wifi package (which is really slow & SUPER expensive) but my lil’ ol’ PC will not allow me to enter the wifi portal for reasons unknown. Maybe it’s time for a Mac? I attempted to write a blog after day 1 on my cell phone but formatting and adding HTML codes became difficult and after accidentally deleting the several paragraphs I was writing one too many times, I decided to call it quits. And that’s quite upsetting for me, as I was really looking forward to sitting in the one spot on the 9th deck, looking over the ocean, hidden in the corner that I already picked the first few hours I arrived on the AIDA cruise ship! I already planned what time of day to sit and blog… Even what type of apperitif I preferred to drink while blogging! Yes, that’s how excited I was!

image

Anyways, at this moment I had some free time while laying out on the top deck and I was desperate to share some words. I am very grateful to be 4 days in on my vacation but I am already looking forward to getting home and uploading pics to share my travels & thoughts!

Ciao Ciao from Italy!

Leave a comment